Clarisonic Mia, Where Have You Been All My Life?!

In my previous post What’s All the Hype About Clarisonic?, I summarized Clarisonic’s reported benefits of their Sonic Skin Cleansing System, as well as their different models, brush heads, and prices.  In today’s post, I am sharing my personal opinion about using Clarisonic Mia 2.  I chose this mid-range model ($149) because it has 2 speeds and I like the option of having a low speed.  The kit I bought from Beauty Store Depot included:

  • Clarisonic Mia 2
  • Universal voltage charger
  • Sensitive brush head
  • 1 oz trial size cleanser
  • Protective travel case

Clarisonic Mia 2 pink

So how do Clarisonic’s claims hold up?

  • Cleanses Better ~ Wow!  My skin has never felt so clean in my life!  I am kind of grossed out now about unknowingly having dirty “clean” skin for years.  Manual cleansing left behind dirt, oil, and makeup trapped in my poor pores, yuck!
  • Healthier Looking Skin ~ Years of annoying blackheads seemed to disappear with even the first use of my Clarisonic Mia 2 and my pores looked smaller.  I’m not kidding!  Biore nose strips could go out of business if sonic cleansing takes off.  Blemishes have decreased dramatically, yay!
  • Gentle ~ The micro-massage action of the Clarisonic brush is very gentle.  I have never felt any skin irritation when using either the low or normal speeds.  I have only used the Sensitive brush head so far, so I cannot comment on the other brush heads.
  • Prepares Skin For Other Products ~ Another wow!  Now my skin soaks up my toner and moisturizer after cleansing because my pores aren’t clogged.  I sigh when I think about all those years when the absorption of my serums and moisturizers was hindered by oil and pollutants accumulated on my skin.  What a waste!  And I’d probably look younger now too!  Oh well, c’est la vie….. Better now than never, right?

Would I recommend the Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing System to a friend?  Absolutely!

Have you tried a Clarisonic?  What do you think about it?

9 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia, Where Have You Been All My Life?!

    • Thanks! I look forward to your review of the Olay Pro X. Or you could save the money and go straight to the Clarisonic. Mia is $119 plus Beauty Store Depot has a 20% off sale until July 29. Click on the link at the top of my blog that says “Beauty Products on Sale” for more info.

  1. Liked your review…..no second thoughts…clarisonic is the BEST one around…using it since last one year…and it has kind of made my open pores completely disappear…it is costly but it works magic!

What do you think?

